What a day…

Angry Penguin

Angry Penguin (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What a day I’ve had today! First of all, after paying the bills, I was left with only $100 to feed a family of six for a week. Then, when I checked my last twelve transactions, I discovered that my daughter took out $40 from my account yesterday. So, while we were out shopping, we popped into the bank to confirm that I hadn’t misheard the machine. Turns out I did not mishear.

When we got home, Earth rang the school to get Butterfly banned from the canteen, and we searched her room for the money. We did not find the money, but we did find a runaway note. So Earth called the school to make sure they were still there, which they were. But now we will have to call the school if she is home sick or they will assume she is a possible runaway.

Butterfly denies emphatically that she took any money, but she was the only person anywhere near the atm in question yesterday, and my younger daughter saw her take out the money and put it into her skorts pocket. We can’t check, however, because the skorts have mysteriously disappeared.

I am disappointed but I am also very angry. I am angry that she stole from us. I am angrier still that she lied to us. I am furious that she has dragged her sister into this, getting her to lie for her and persuading her to run away with her. And most of all, I am angry that my other kids have nothing but sausages and rice to eat for dinner all week, when that extra $40 could have bought some extra meat and veges.

We have sent Butterfly to bed early tonight, and she is going to be working very hard mowing our yard by hand (ie pulling out the grass as we haven’t got a mower) as soon as the weather clears.

I really don’t know what to do about her. Nothing seems to work. I am at my wits end.

I am going to bed now. Maybe tomorrow will turn out better.

  • Anger (fosterwee.wordpress.com)
What are your thoughts?

