Locked in the Loo

Toilet

Toilet (Photo credit: paukrus)

I got woken up at 7.30 am by my kids today saying daddy’s on the toilet and he needs you. Knowing that I had refilled the paper already, I thought maybe he was having another attack. So I bolt out of bed and get to the loo only to find out that the latch had broken, locking hubby in.

He He He He…I tried unbolting the handle but I couldn’t get the screws out. So it’s on the phone to the real estate and ,of course theirs noone their that early. Oh well, not to worry, I’ll just call the emergency after hours number. Ring, Ring, Ring…”Sorry I can’t come to the phone right now”…WTF? What the hell is the point of an emergency number if it isn’t gonna be answered?

So I leave a message and break the news to hubby…help is not on the way.

We were just contemplating calling the cops for advice when, waddya know, the phone rings. It was the real estate returning my call, telling me they’ll get a handyman out straight away.

I wait and wait but noone comes. By now I am busting (remember, I just woke up) so I pop next door to see if I can use their loo.

When I get back I am informed by my three and four year old children that the phone has been ringing in my absence. Just then, the phone rings again and I answer. It is the real estate. I apologise for not answering earlier explaining where I’d been and why, only to be informed that my munchkins had been answering the phone, talking for a bit and hanging up…lol.

Anyway, the woman from the real estate informed me that a builder will be out in around fifteen minutes. It has taken this long to get onto someone.

About 15 minutes ago, the builder arrives and manages to get the handle off the door only to be confronted by stark naked hubby…rofl. The look on his face was priceless!

The best thing is, we’ve been trying to have that door fixed for months but our tight landlord has been procrastinating. Now he’s going to have to pay the builder who came out. It would have been a whole lot cheaper if he’d just fixed it to begin with.

What a start to the morning…lol.

What are your thoughts?

