I Hate My Moontime…

menstrual cramps

menstrual cramps (Photo credit: 欠我兩千塊)

I know that, as a pagan, I am supposed to view my moontime as a mystical, magickal time, a time to celebrate being a woman, but I just can’t do it!

For me moontime means mess, smell, discomfort, wind, constipation, pain (both cramps and stabbing pains), leg cramps, mood swings, swinging between starving and not hungry at all, short temper, chocolate cravings, taste changes, extreme thirst and extreme fatigue.

Totally not my fave time of month!

What are your thoughts?

