My Birthday Presents

"French chocolate cake" at restauran...

“French chocolate cake” at restaurant “En och en halv”, Hedemora, Sweden. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, we wound up celebrating my birthday last night, instead of waiting till the weekend BBQ. We had Indian for dinner, followed by Chocolate Mud-cake for dessert. In between dinner and dessert I opened my gifts.

In addition to the Multiply Premium from hubby, I got a black cat figurine from Stormy, a witch that hangs and cackle when you touch it (I think it’s suppose to be triggered by sound but it isn’t sensitive enough) from Yazzy, a box of roses choccys from Butterfly, a gorgeous butterfly necklace with matching earrings from Annelise and an address book from the family.

But the best bit of all was spending time with my family .

What are your thoughts?

