1 Million Kilo Challenge

I am gearing up to get started on the 1 Million Kilo Challenge. I am starting a week later than everybody else, because of the initial cost of stocking up on groceries.

Tomorrow, I will be shopping, using the grocery list provided multiplied by 5. But you are a family of 6, I hear you cry! True, but I have been seeing people on the challenge forums commenting that they are struggling to finish their meals. Therefore, I figure I can probably get away with giving half serves to Yasmine and Storm. After all, if an adult can’t eat a full serve, an eight year old surely won’t!

While we are shopping tomorrow, we will actually be starting the challenge on Sunday. This is because Saturday is the big day of the Toastmasters Contest. Lunch will be provided and the day will be finished off with a social dinner. Rather than blow the challenge before it even properly begins, I decided it would be best to simply wait until after the conference to begin the challenge.

And a challenge it will be! I am used to skipping breakfast and eating a late lunch, and don’t generally eat again until dinner. Looking at this menu, I will be eating breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and supper. Granted the portions will probably be smaller (and will definitely be healthier), but eating so many meals will definitely take some getting used to!

Have a great evening, and don’t forget to support the Kids Helpline here:

http://www.everydayhero.com.au/inner_beauty_thinner_me

What are your thoughts?

